iPhone

I got my wife a new iPhone for Christmas. Now I wish I could trade in my corporate Blackberry for one.  She wanted to get a Samsung phone similar to the iPhone but with more “features”.  Once she got hold of the iPhone and made it to the App store, it was a whole different story.

In the last class we discussed a case on Apple and how they revived themselves with the iPod. When Apple first launched their iPhone, almost immediately a slew of competitors started working on touch screen phones.  So what does Apple do next to maintain its competitive advantage? Enter into an agreement with AT&T to introduce the iPhone 3G and launch the App Store.  Both of these once again showed why Apple is a successful and innovative company.

Published in: on January 14, 2009 at 1:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://23pi.wordpress.com/2009/01/14/iphone/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment